Who will be the second opener with Dhawan ?: Mayank, Schubman race, Rahul can play in middle order for ODI series

Tired of ads? Install the Daily Bhaskar app for ad-free news

Sydney19 minutes ago

  • Copy the link

With Shikhar Dhawan as the second opener, Mayank Agarwal and Shubman Gill will get a chance.

Team India will play its first match in the three-match ODI series against Australia from November 27. Shikhar Dhawan is the first choice in team management for the opener due to his excellent form in the IPL. In such a situation, the team management should dig at the second opener. Currently, Mayank Agarwal and Schubman Gill are both in the race. Both have excelled in the IPL.

At the same time Lokesh Rahul can also play the role of opener. He is in excellent form and also opened up to the team due to Dhawan’s injury at last year’s World Cup. He has been successful here as well, but the team management is considering batting him in the middle order as well. Rahul also appears to be doing wicket-keeping.

Mayank and Schubman have scored 400+ runs in the IPL
Mayank Agarwal has scored 418 runs for Kings XI Punjab this season. During this time he also scored an amazing century. Meanwhile, Schubman Gill scored 440 for the Kolkata Knight Riders this season. At the same time, Lokesh Rahul is the highest run scorer in IPL 2020 with 670 runs.

On Sunday, coach Shastri spoke to Gill
Team India coach Ravi Shastri had a long conversation with Shubman Gill on Sunday. He shared a photo with Gil లేదని that there was no break in a good conversation about cricket. Since then, discussions have been raging about the name of Schubman Gill as the second opener.

New Zealand lost the last ODI series
India played their last ODI series in New Zealand, where they lost 3-0. Mayank Agarwal was fielded as the opener in the series. However, this time Mayank was unable to do anything special.

9 players playing is almost permanent
It is almost certain that 9 players from Team India will play in the first ODI. Among them are Shikhar Dhawan, captain Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, wicketkeeper Lokesh Rahul, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Yuzvendra Chahal and Jaspreet Bumra. At the same time, Mohammad Shami can handle a fast bowling attack with Navdeep Saini. Shami could give team management Shardul Thakur a chance for Bumra to focus on the test.

The tour begins with ODIs
The tour of Australia begins with the ODI series. The first two ODIs will be played in Sydney on November 27 and 29. The final will take place on December 2 in Canberra. The T20 series takes place in Sydney and Canberra. The first T20 match will be played on December 4 in Canberra. The team then returns to Sydney. The other two matches will be played there.

Test matches will be played from December 17
The first Test between the two teams is Day-Night in Adelaide. It will be played from December 17 to 21. The second test will take place in Melbourne from December 26 to 30. The third Test will take place in Sydney from January 7 to 11 and the fourth Test in Brisbane from January 15–19.


Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *